UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION

The Agency

The Ohio Department of Higher Education is a Cabinet-level agency for the Governor of the State of Ohio that oversees higher education for the state. The agency's main responsibilities include authorizing and approving new degree programs (https://highered.ohio.gov/wps/portal/gov/odhe/educators/academic-programs-policies/academic-program-approval/), managing state-funded financial aid programs (https://highered.ohio.gov/wps/portal/gov/odhe/educators/financial-aid/sgs/sgs-overview/sgs-overview/) and developing and advocating policies (https://highered.ohio.gov/wps/portal/gov/odhe/initiatives/) to maximize higher education's contributions to the state and its citizens.

The Chancellor

As a member of the Governor's Cabinet, the Chancellor of the Ohio Department of Higher Education advises the Governor on higher education policy and implements the Governor's plan to make college more affordable for Ohioans and drive the state's economic advancement through the public universities and colleges of Ohio (https://highered.ohio.gov/wps/portal/gov/odhe/about/ ohios-campuses/map/), the state's network of public universities, regional campuses, community colleges, and adult workforce and adult education centers. The Chancellor is responsible for carrying out the responsibilities of the agency, including authorizing and approving new degree programs and managing state-funded financial aid programs. Chancellor Mike Duffey (https://highered.ohio.gov/wps/portal/gov/odhe/about/odhe-overview/ chancellor-duffey/chancellor-duffey/) was appointed the eleventh Chancellor of the Ohio Department of Higher Education in January 2024.

University Administration

University Board of Trustees

University Board of Trustees	Term Expires
Charles T. George, Vice Chair	2027
Sergul Erzurum	2031
Anita A. Hackstedde, Secretary	2030
Joseph Kerola	2029
Laura Lyden	2026
Michael A. Peterson, Chair	2025
Allen L. Ryan, Jr.	2028
Richard C. Fryda	2032
Sterling A. Williams	2033
Natalie Dando, Student Trustee	2024
Zane Perrico	2026

Executive Level

Executive Level	Position
William L. Johnson	President
Jennifer A. Pintar, PhD, MPH	Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Holly A. Jacobs, JD	Vice President for Legal Affairs and Human Resources and General Counsel
Neal P. McNally, MPA	Vice President for Finance and Business Operations
William M. Sherman, PhD	Vice President forStudent Affairs, Institutional Effectiveness, and Board Professional
Sarah Keeler, MA	Vice President for Government Affairs

Ron Strollo, BA

Executive Director, Intercollegiate Athletics

Division of Academic Affairs

Division of Academic Affairs	Position
Jennifer A. Pintar, PhD, MPH	Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Kevin E. Ball, PhD	Associate Provost, Academic Programs and Planning
Claire Berardini, PhD	Associate Provost, Student Success
Sara Michaliszyn, PhD	Interim Dean, BCHHS, Bitonte College of Health and Human Services
Amy Cossentino, PhD	Dean, Honors College & Associate Provost, Strategy and Engagement
Charles L. Howell, PhD	Dean, BCOE, Beeghly College of Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education
Betty Jo Licata, PhD	Interim Dean, WCBA, Williamson College of Business Administration
Phyllis M. Paul, PhD	Dean, CCCA, Cliffe College of Creative Arts
Sal A. Sanders, PhD	Dean, College of Graduate Studies & Assistant Provost for Cyberlearning
Wim F. Steelant, PhD	Dean, STEM, College of Science Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Vacant	Assistant Provost, Office of Belonging, Empowerment, and Engagement
Hillary Fuhrman, ME	Assistant Provost, Institute for Teaching and Learning
Christine Adams, MLS	Co-Director, Maag Library and Head of Research and Academic Support
Mike Latessa, MEd, EdS	Interim Executive Director, Rich Center for Autism
Sara Fugett, MS	Director, Career Exploration and Development
Amy Gordon, MA	Director, Comprehensive Testing Center
Jessica Gaskell, MS	Director, First Year Student Services
Terri Orlando, MBA	Academic Budget Officer
Sharon Schroeder, MSEd	Director, College Access and Transition
Ana M. Torres, BBA	Co-Director, Maag Library and Head of Library Services and Operations
Severine Van slambrouck, PhD	Director, Research Services
Becky Varian, MSE	Director, Resch Academic Success Center

Division of Finance and Business Operations

Division of Finance and Business Operations	Position
Neal McNally, MPA	Vice President, Finance and Business Operations
Steve Hoffmaster, CPA, MBA	Interim Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller
John Hyden, BCT	Associate Vice President, University Facilities
James Yukech, MSE	Associate Vice President, Chief Information Officer
Marianne Cohol, BAS	Director, IT Application and Project Management Office Services

Rosalyn Donaldson, MSEd	Director, IT Training and Academic Continuity Team Program Manager
Susan Ewing, CPA, MBA	Bursar
Ryan Geilhard, MBA	Director, IT Customer Services
Julie Gentile, MS	Director, Environmental and Occupational Health and Safety
William Haas, BS, BSAS	Director, Engineering
Barb Greene, MBA	Director, Procurement Services
Daniel O'Connell, MA	Director, Support Services
Theresa Orwell, CPA, MBA	Associate Controller, Gifts Accounting and Director of Grants Accounting
Lisa Reichert, CPA, MBA	Special Assistant to the AVP and Controller
Richard White, BSAS	Director, Capital Planning and Construction
Shawn Varso, BSAS	Chief of Police

Division of Institutional Effectiveness

Division of Institutional Effectiveness Position

William M. Sherman, PhD	Vice President for Student Success, Institutional Effectiveness, and Board Professional
Jeanne Herman, BSBA	Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
Shannon Tirone, MS	Associate Vice President, University Relations
Ross Morrone, MS	Chief Marketing Officer
Eron Memaj, PhD	Director, International Programs Office
Rebecca Rose, BA	Director of Marketing and Communications
Tysa Egleton, MS	Registrar
Jacquelyn LeViseur, BA	Director, University Events and Alumni Engagement
Gary Sexton, MM	Director, WYSU-FM

Division of Legal Affairs and Human Resources

Division of Legal Affairs and Human Resources	Position
Holly A Jacobs, JD	Vice President for Legal Affairs and Human Resources and General Counsel
Gregory Morgione, JD	Associate General Counsel and Liaison for Local Government Relations
Kevin Kralj, JD	Director, Labor Relations
Jennifer Lewis-Aey, MHR	Executive Director of Human Resources and Chief Human Resource Officer
Dana Lantz, JD	Executive Director, Equal Opportunity, and Human Resources
Ross Miltner, JD	Associate General Counsel for Athletics

Office of the Dean of Students

Office of the Dean of Students	Position
Nicole Kent-Strollo, EdD	Dean of Students and Ombudsperson
Francine Packard, PdD	Director, Student Counseling Center

Student Enrollment and Business Services	Position
Elaine Ruse, MBA	Associate Vice President, Student Enrollment and Business Services
Vacant	Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
Christine Hubert, MA	Director, Undergraduate Admissions
James Stanger, MBA	Director, Technology Services, Financial Aid and Scholarships
Student Experience	Position
Joy Polkabla Byers, MA	Associate Vice President, Campus Recreation and Wellness
Erin Driscoll, MBA	Executive Director, Housing and Residence Life
John Young, BS	Executive Director, Auxiliary Services
Olivia Cupp, MHHS	Director, Housing and Residence Life
Ryan McNicholas, MHHS	Director, Campus Recreation
Rick Williams, MBA	Associate Director, Office of Veteran's Affairs

Division of Workforce Education and Innovation

Division of Workforce Education and Innovation	Position
Rachel L. McCartney, MA	Director, Grants Development
Lindsey F. Ekstrand, ME	Director, Workforce Education Programs
Hazel Marie, PhD	Program Director, Williamson Innovation Park
Jenna Binsley, MBA	Associate Director, Marketing and Communications
Nico Morgione, BS	Associate Director of Business Development and Industry Partnerships