Fall 2019

Date Day Time Event
Aug. 19 Mon. Classes begin – full term and first 8-weeks
Aug. 25 Sun. Last day for 100% refund - first 8-weeks
Aug. 26 Mon. Last day to add classes or change grading option – full term
Sept. 1 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – full term
Sept. 2 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Sept. 20 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 8-week term
Sept. 27 Fri. Last day to apply for fall term graduation
Oct. 12 Sat. First eight-week term ends
Oct. 14 Mon. Fall break
Oct. 15 Tues. Fall break
Oct. 16 Wed. Classes begin – second 8-weeks
Oct. 19 Sat. Last day to add classes or change grading option – second 8-weeks
Oct. 22 Tues. Last day for 100% refund - second 8-weeks
Oct. 24 Thurs. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – full term
Nov. 11 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 27 Wed. No classes scheduled – University offices open
Nov. 28 Thurs. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 29 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
Dec. 2 Mon. 8:00 A.M. Thanksgiving academic break ends – classes resume
Dec. 9 Mon. Final examinations begin
Dec. 14 Sat. Final examinations end
Dec. 14 Sat. Classes end – second 8-weeks
Dec. 15 Sun. Commencement

Spring 2020

Date Day Time Event
Dec. 24 Tues. Legal holiday – University closed
Dec. 25 Wed. Legal holiday – University closed
Jan. 1 Wed. Legal holiday – University closed
Jan. 13 Mon. Classes begin – full term and first 8-weeks
Jan. 16 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – first 8-weeks
Jan. 19 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – first 8-weeks
Jan. 20 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Jan. 21 Tues. Last day to add classes or change grading option – full term
Jan. 26 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – full term
Feb. 14 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 8-weeks
Feb. 21 Fri. Last day to apply for spring term graduation
Mar. 7 Sat. Classes end – first 8-weeks
Mar. 9 Mon. Spring Break begins
Mar. 16 Mon. 8:00 A.M. Spring Break ends – classes resume
Mar. 16 Mon. Classes begin – second 8-weeks
Mar. 19 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – second 8-weeks
Mar. 22 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – second 8-weeks
Mar. 25 Wed. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – full term
Apr. 17 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – second 8-weeks
May 4 Mon. Final examinations begin
May 9 Sat. Final examinations end
May 9 Sat. Classes end – second 8-weeks
May 9 Sat. Commencement

Summer 2020

Date Day Time Event
May 18 Mon. Classes begin – full term, first 6-week term, first 8-week term
May 21 Thurs. Last Day to add classes or change grading option – full term, first 6-week term, first 8-week term
May 24 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – first 6-week, first 8-week term
May 25 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
May 31 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – full term
June 10 Wed. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 6-week term
June 15 Mon. Classes begin – middle 6-week term, middle 8-week term
June 18 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – middle 6-week term, middle 8-week term
June 19 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 8-week term
June 21 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – middle 6-week, middle 8-week term
June 26 Fri. Last day to apply for summer term graduation
June 27 Sat. First six-week term ends (final exams are given during last class session)
June 29 Mon. Classes begin – second 6-week term
July 2 Fri. Last day to add classes or change grading option – second 6-week term
July 3 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
July 4 Sat. Legal holiday – University closed
July 5 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – second 6-week term
July 5 Sun. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – full summer term
July 8 Wed. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – middle 6-week term
July 11 Sat. First 8-week term ends (final exams are given during last class session)
July 17 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' - middle 8-week term
July 22 Wed. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – second 6-week term
July 25 Sat. Middle 6-week term ends (final exams are given during last class session)
Aug. 8 Sat. Full summer term, second 6-week term, middle 8-week ends (final exams are given during last class session)

Fall 2020

Date Day Time Event
Aug. 17 Mon. Classes begin – full term and first 8-weeks
Aug 20 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – first 8-weeks
Aug. 23 Sun. Last day for 100% refund - First 8-Weeks
Aug. 24 Mon. Last day to add classes or change grading option – full term
Aug. 30 Sun. Last day for 100% refund
Sept. 7 Mon. Legal Holiday - University closed
Sept. 18 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 8-weeks
Sept. 25 Fri. Last day to apply for fall term graduation
Oct. 10 Sat. First eight-week term ends
Oct. 12 Mon. Fall Break
Oct. 13 Tues. Fall Break
Oct. 14 Wed. Classes begin – second 8-weeks
Oct. 17 Sat. Last day to add classes or change grading option – second 8-weeks
Oct. 20 Mon. Last day for 100% refund - Second 8-Weeks
Oct. 22 Thurs. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – full term
Nov. 11 Wed. Legal holiday - University closed
Nov. 15 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – second 8-weeks
Nov. 17 Sun. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – second 8-weeks
Nov. 25 Wed. No classes scheduled - University offices open
Nov. 26 Thurs. Legal holiday - University closed
Nov. 27 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 30 Mon. 8:00 A.M. Thanksgiving academic break ends - classes resume
Dec. 7 Mon. Final examinations begin
Dec. 12 Sat. Final examinations end
Dec. 12 Sast. Classes end – second 8-weeks
Dec. 13 Sun. Commencement

Accelerated Online Program - Fall 2019

Date Day Time Event
Oct. 7 Mon. Second 7-weeks last day to apply for admission
Oct. 14 Mon. Second 7-weeks application document deadline
Oct. 16 Wed. Second 7-weeks registration deadline
Oct. 18 Fri. Second 7-weeks payment deadline
Oct. 21 Mon. Second 7-weeks term begins
Oct. 24 Thurs. Second 7-weeks last day to add or change grade option
Oct. 27 Sun. Second 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a refund
Oct. 28 Mon. Second 7-weeks first day to withdraw with 'W'
Nov. 11 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 15 Fri. Second 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a 'W'
Nov. 27 Wed. No classes scheduled – University offices open
Nov. 28 Thurs. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 29 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
Dec. 2 Mon. Thanksgiving academic break ends - classes resune
Dec. 7 Sat. Second 7-weeks term ends

Accelerated Online Program - Spring 2020

Date Day Time Event
Jan. 6 Mon. First 7-weeks last day to apply for admission
Jan. 6 Mon. First 7-weeks application deadline
Jan. 13 Mon. First 7-weeks application document deadline
Jan. 15 Wed. First 7-weeks registration deadline
Jan. 17 Fri. First 7-weeks payment deadline
Jan. 21 Tues. First 7-weeks term begins
Jan. 24 Fri. First 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grading option
Jan. 27 Mon. First 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a refund
Jan. 28 Tues. First 7-weeks first day to withdraw with a 'W'
Feb. 17 Mon. First 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a 'W'
Mar. 2 Mon. Second 7-weeks last day to apply for admission
Mar. 2 Mon. Second 7-weeks application deadline
Mar. 7 Sat. First 7-weeks term ends
Mar. 9 Mon. Second 7-weeks application document deadline
Mar. 11 Wed. Second 7-weeks registration deadline
Mar. 13 Fri. Second 7-weeks payment deadline
Mar. 16 Mon. Second 7-weeks term begins
Mar. 19 Thurs. Second 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grading option
Mar. 22 Sun. Second 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a refund
Mar. 23 Mon. Second 7-weeks first day to withdraw with a 'W'
Apr. 12 Sun. Second 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a 'W'
May 2 Sat. Second 7-weeks term ends

Accelerated Online Program - Summer 2020

Date Day Time Event
May 4 Mon. First 7-weeks last day to apply for admission
May 11 Mon. First 7-weeks application document deadline
May 13 Wed. First 7-weeks registration deadline
May 15 Fri. First 7-weeks payment deadline
May 18 Mon. First 7-weeks term begins
May 21 Thurs. First 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grading option
May 24 Sun. First 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a refund
May 25 Mon. First 7-weeks first day to withdraw with a 'W'
May 25 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
June 14 Sun. First 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a 'W'
July 3 Fri. First 7-weeks term ends
July 3 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
July 4 Sat. Legal holiday – University closed

Accelerated Online Program - Fall 2020

Date Day Time Event
Aug. 3 Mon. First 7-weeks last day to apply for admission
Aug. 10 Mon. First 7-weeks application document deadline
Aug. 12 Wed. First 7-weeks registration deadline
Aug. 14 Fri. First 7-weeks payment deadline
Aug. 17 Mon. First 7-weeks term begins
Sept. 7 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Oct. 3 Sat. First 7-weeks term ends
Oct. 5 Mon. Second 7-weeks last day to apply for admission
Oct. 12 Mon. Second 7-weeks application document deadline
Oct. 12 Mon. Fall break
Oct. 13 Tues. Fall break
Oct. 14 Wed. Second 7-weeks registration deadline
Oct. 16 Fri. Second 7-weeks payment deadline
Oct. 19 Mon. Second 7-weeks term begins
Nov. 11 Wed. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 25 Wed. No classes scheduled – University offices open
Nov. 26 Thurs Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 27 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 30 Mon. Thanksgiving academic break ends - classes resume
Dec. 5 Sat. Second 7-weeks term ends