Fall 2021

Date Day Time Event
Aug. 30 Mon. Classes begin – full term and first 8-weeks
Sept. 2 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – first 8-weeks
Sept. 5 Sun. Last day for 100% refund - first 8-weeks
Sept. 6 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Sept. 7 Tues. Last day to add classes or change grading option – full term
Sept. 12 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – full term
Oct. 1 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 8-week term
Oct. 8 Fri. Last day to apply for fall term graduation
Oct. 23 Sat. First eight-week term ends
Oct. 25 Mon. Classes begin – second 8-weeks
Oct. 28 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – second 8-weeks
Oct. 31 Sun. Last day for 100% refund - second 8-weeks
Oct. 31 Sun. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – full term
Nov. 11 Thurs. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 24 Wed. No classes scheduled – University offices open
Nov. 25 Thurs. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 26 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 26 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – second 8-weeks
Nov. 29 Mon. 6:00 A.M. Thanksgiving academic break ends – classes resume
Dec. 13 Mon. Final examinations begin
Dec. 18 Sat. Final examinations end
Dec. 18 Sat. Classes end – full term, second 8-weeks
Dec. 19 Sun. Commencement

Spring 2022

Date Day Time Event
Dec. 23 Thurs. Legal holiday – University closed
Dec. 24 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
Jan. 3 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Jan. 10 Mon. Classes begin – full term and first 8-weeks
Jan. 13 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – first 8-weeks
Jan. 16 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – first 8-weeks
Jan. 17 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Jan. 18 Tues. Last day to add classes or change grading option – full term
Jan. 23 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – full term
Feb. 11 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 8-weeks
Mar. 7 Mon. Spring Break Begins
Mar. 13 Sun. Spring Break Ends
Feb. 18 Fri. Last day to apply for spring term graduation
Mar. 5 Sat. Classes end – first 8-weeks
Mar. 14 Mon. Classes begin – second 8-weeks
Mar. 17 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – second 8-weeks
Mar. 20 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – second 8-weeks
Mar. 23 Wed. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – full term
Apr. 15 Fri. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – second 8-weeks
May 2 Mon. Final examinations begin
May 7 Sat. Final examinations end
May 7 Sat. Classes end – full term, second 8-weeks
May 7 Sat. Commencement

Summer 2022

Date Day Time Event
May 16 Mon. Classes begin – full term, first 7-week
May 19 Thurs. Last Day to add classes or change grading option – first 7-week
May 19 Thurs. Last day to add classes or change grading option – full term
May 22 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – first 7-weeks
May 29 Sun. Last day for 100% refund – full term
May 30 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
June 12 Sun. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – first 7-weeks
June 20 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
June 24 Fri. Last day to apply for summer term graduation
July 2 Sat. Classes end – first 7-weeks (final exams are given during last class session)
July 4 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
July 5 Tues. Classes begin – second 7-week term
July 11 Mon. Last day for 100% refund - Second 7-Weeks
July 12 Tues. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – full summer term
Aug 1 Mon. Last day to withdraw with a grade of 'W' – second 7-weeks
Aug. 20 Sat. Full Term, second 7-weeks ends (final exams are given during last class session)

Accelerated Online Program - Fall 2021

Date Day Time Event
Aug. 30 Mon. First 7-weeks term begins
Sept. 2 Thurs. First 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grade option
Sept. 5 Sun. First 7-Weeks - Last day for 100% refund
Sept. 6 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Sept. 26 Sun. First 7-weeks - Last day to Withdraw with a Grade of 'W'
Oct. 16 Sat. First 7-weeks term ends
Oct. 16 Fri. Second 7-weeks payment deadline
Oct. 25 Mon. Second 7-weeks term begins
Oct. 28 Thurs. Second 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grade option
Oct. 31 Sun. Second 7-weeks Last day for 100% refund
Nov. 21 Sun. Second 7-weeks first day to withdraw with 'W'
Nov. 11 Thurs. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 24 Wed. No classes scheduled – University offices open
Nov. 25 Thurs. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 26 Fri. Legal holiday – University closed
Nov. 29 Mon. Thanksgiving academic break ends - classes resune
Dec. 11 Sat. Second 7-weeks term ends

Accelerated Online Program - Spring 2022

Date Day Time Event
Jan. 10 Mon. First 7-weeks term begins
Jan. 13 Thurs. First 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grading option
Jan. 16 Sun. First 7-weeks last day for 100% refund
Jan. 17 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
Feb. 7 Sun. First 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a 'W'
Feb. 26 Sat. First 7-weeks term ends
Mar. 14 Mon. Second 7-weeks term begins
Mar. 17 Thurs. Second 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grading option
Mar. 20 Sun. Second 7-weeks last day for 100% refund
Apr. 11 Sun. Second 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a 'W'
Apr. 30 Sat. Second 7-weeks term ends

Accelerated Online Program - Summer 2022

Date Day Time Event
May 16 Mon. First 7-weeks term begins
May 19 Thurs. First 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grading option
May 22 Sun. First 7-weeks last day for 100% refund
May 24 Mon. First 7-weeks first day to withdraw with a 'W'
May 30 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
June 13 Sun. First 7-weeks last day to withdraw with a 'W'
June 20 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
July 3 Sat. First 7-weeks term ends
July 4 Mon. Legal holiday – University closed
July 5 Tues. Second 7-weeks term begins
July 8 Fri. Second 7-weeks last day to add classes or change grading option
July 11 Mon. Second 7-weeks last day for 100% refund
Aug. 1 Mon. Second 7-weeks first day to withdraw with a 'W'
Aug. 20 Sat. Second 7-weeks term ends