Ohio Department of Higher Education

The Ohio Department of Higher Education is a Cabinet-level agency for the Governor of the State of Ohio that oversees higher education for the state.

The Ohio Board of Regents, a nine-member advisory board to the chancellor with two ex-officio representatives from the state legislature, was created in 1963 by the General Assembly. Members of the Board of Regents are appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate.

Responsibilities of the board include developing an independent annual report on the Condition of Higher Education in the state of Ohio and issuing an annual performance review of the chancellor. The board is also responsible for advising the chancellor on issues of statewide importance affecting higher education.

Member   Term Expires
Chancellor Randy Gardner (ex-officio) https://www.ohiohighered.org/chancellor-gardner
Sen. Peggy Lehner (ex-officio) http://www.ohiohighered.org/node/161

University  Administration

University Board of Trustees

University Board of Trustees Term Expires
John R. Jakubek, Chair 2023
Charles T. George, Vice Chair 2027
Molly S. Seals, Secretary 2024
Sergul Erzurum 2031
Anita A. Hackstedde 2021
Joseph Kerola 2029
Laura Lyden 2026
Michael A. Peterson 2025
Allen L. Ryan, Jr. 2028
Elsa Khan, Student Trustee 2023
Julie Lynn Centofanti, Student Trustee 2024

Executive Level

Executive Level Position
James P. Tressel, MA President
Brien N. Smith, PhD Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Holly A. Jacobs, JD Vice President and General Counsel
Neal P. McNally, MPA Vice President for Finance and Business Operations
William M. Sherman, PhD Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness and Board Professional

Division of Academic Affairs

Division of Academic Affairs Position
Brien N. Smith, PhD Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Kevin E. Ball, PhD Associate Provost, Academic Programs and Planning
Claire Berardini, PhD Associate Provost, Student Success
Jennifer Pintar, PhD Associate Provost, Academic Administration
Jeffery B. Allen, PhD Dean, BCHHS, Bitonte College of Health and Human Services
Amy Cossentino, PhD Dean, Honors College & Associate Provost, Strategy and Engagement
Charles L. Howell, PhD Dean, BCOE, Beeghly College of Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education
Kelly L. Wilkinson, PhD Dean, WCBA, Williamson College of Business Administration
Phyllis M. Paul, PhD Dean, CCCA, Cliffe College of Creative Arts
Sal A. Sanders, PhD Dean, College of Graduate Studies & Assistant Provost for Cyberlearning
Wim F. Steelant, PhD Dean, STEM, College of Science Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Carol Lynnett Bennett, MA Assistant Provost, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Hillary Fuhrman, ME Assistant Provost, Institute for Teaching and Learning
Christine Adams, MLS Co-Director, Maag Library and Head of Research and Academic Support
Gregory Boerio, MEd, EdS Executive Director, Rich Center for Autism
Justin Edwards, EdD Director, Career Exploration and Development
Amy Gordon, MA Director, Comprehensive Testing Center
Leslie Page, MHE Director, First Year Student Services
Sharon Schroeder, MSEd Director, College Access and Transition
Ana M. Torres, BBA Co-Director, Maag Library and Head of Library Services and Operations
Severine Van slambrouck, PhD Director, Research, Compliance, and Initiatives
Becky Varian, MSE Director, Resch Academic Success Center

Division of Finance and Business Operations

Division of Finance and Business Operations Position
Neal McNally, MPA Vice President, Finance and Business Operations
Katrena Davidson, CPA, MBA Associate Vice President for Finance and Controller
John Hyden, BCT Associate Vice President, University Facilities
James Yukech, MSE Associate Vice President, Chief Information Officer
Marianne Cohol, BAS Director, IT Application and Project Management Office Services
Rosalyn Donaldson, MSEd Director, IT Training and Academic Continuity Team Program Manager
Susan Ewing, CPA, MBA Bursar
Ryan Geilhard, MBA Director, Infrastructure Services
Julie Gentile, MS Director, Environmental and Occupational Health and Safety
William Haas, BS, BSAS Director, Engineering
Michael Hrishenko, MS Director, IT Customer Services
Barb Greene, MBA Director, Procurement Services
Kelli Miller, CPA, MBA Director, Internal Audit
Daniel O'Connell, MA Director, Support Services
Theresa Orwell, CPA, MBA Associate Controller, Gifts Accounting and Director of Grants Accounting
Lisa Reichert, CPA, MBA Associate Controller and Director of Payroll Operations
Vincent Sacco, BSAS Director, University Facilities
Richard White, BSAS Director, Capital Planning and Construction

Division of Institutional Effectiveness

Division of Institutional Effectiveness Position
William M. Sherman, PhD Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness and Board Professional
Jeanne Herman, BSBA University Registrar
Shannon Tirone, MS Associate Vice President, University Relations
Ross Morrone, MS Chief Marketing Officer
Nathan Myers, PhD Associate Provost, International and Global Initiatives
Ronald Cole, BA Director of University Communications and Assistant to the Board Secretary
Tysa Egleton, MS Director, Penguin Service Center and Associate Registrar
Rebecca Geltz, MCIS Director, Institutional Research and Analytics
Jacquelyn LeViseur, BA Director, University Events and Alumni Engagement
Gary Sexton, MM Director, WYSU-FM
Shawn Varso, BSAS Chief of Police

Division of Legal Affairs and Human Resources

Division of Legal Affairs and Human Resources Position
Holly A Jacobs, JD Vice President, Legan Affairs and Human Resources and General Counsel
Cynthia Kravitz, JD Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Gregory Morgione, JD Associate General Counsel and Liaison for Local Government Relations
David Sipusic, JD Associate General Counsel, Research and EEO Compliance
Jennifer Drennen, BA Director, Organizational Development
Jennifer Lewis-Aey, MHR Director, Talent Acquisition, Processing, and Employee Records
Dana Lantz, JD Director, Equal Opportunity and Policy Development

President's Division

President's Division Position
Ronald Strollo, BSBA Executive Director of Athletics

Division of Student Affairs

Office of the Dean of Students Position
Nicole Kent-Strollo, EdD Dean of Students and Ombudsperson
Erin Hungerman, MS Assistant Dean of Students for Community Standards, Advocacy, and Conduct
Ann Jaronski, PhD Director, Student Counseling Center
Student Enrollment and Business Services Position
Elaine Ruse, MBA Associate Vice President, Student Enrollment and Business Services
Patrick Hoffman, MBA, MPA Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships
Christine Hubert, MA Director, Undergraduate Admissions
James Stanger, MBA Director, Technology Services, Student Enrollment and Business Services
Student Experience Position
Joy Polkabla Byers, MA Associate Vice President, Student Experience
Erin Driscoll, MBA Executive Director, Student Experience and Residence Life
John Young, BS Executive Director, Auxiliary Services
Olivia Cupp, MHHS Director, Housing and Residence Life
Ryan McNicholas, MHHS Director, Campus Recreation
Stan Sweeney, MSEd Director, Kilcawley Center Student Union
Rick Williams, MBA Associate Director, Office of Veteran's Affairs

Division of Workforce Education and Innovation

Division of Workforce Education and Innovation Position
Jennifer Oddo, BSBA Executive Director, Strategic Workforce Education and Innovation
David Sipusic, JD Executive Director, Excellence Training Center
Richard Shepas, ME Director, Workforce Development